epic revelations

Last night, I dropped a nacho cheese Dorito chip into my whiskey, “neat” no longer. It was a surprising replay of the old Reese’s commercial where the chocolate falls into the peanut butter, and then life is never the same again.

_____

I think people use the word “epic” far too often.

_____

I have the space in my morning where I could sit and grade exams, or even write. Or I could focus on this cup of coffee and a book. No one ever said that sitting and reading a book is a poor choice.

Leave a Reply

