on the road

The car is packed except for one suitcase and the kids. Need to
remember the kids. And the dog, not to go with us, but to get dropped
off. We'll only be leaving 10 minutes behind our ideal time at this
rate.

This is the girls' spring break. We head to Colorado. I have my
laptop. I have an annual review to write, and after I had started it
I realized that under "current projects" I'd completely forgotten to
write what I was doing for my sabbatical. Probably because I have
been off track of late, not really doing what I'm supposed to be
("supposed to be" is relative, I know) doing. I feel like it's the
7th inning stretch, and I need a pep talk to refocus myself.

One vacation (if that's what driving through Wyoming is considered),
two conferences, a colloquium and one meeting . . . and then maybe
I'll be refocused?

Leave a Reply

